Wineador fan placement

Croz71

Hello all

I didn't want to hijack Chris27 post, so I started a new one

I've been running a compressor fridge for about 10 months now. It's very hot in Perth summer so that's why I went compressor, had a thermo but just couldn't cool enough and ran all the time. After a lot of tweaking and reading every post on here about wineadors at least 10 times, I've got it running quite nicely now.

My question to you all is about fan placement, I have 2 pc fans on timer and 2 small fans from hydra.

Just wondering where you guys and gals have your fans....top, middle or bottom of wineador?

I've also read about pointing one fan at the compressor coil?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated

Cheers

Allan

The point of having fans is recirculate humid air, not assist in cooling.

How big is your wine fridge? That sounds like a lot of fans to me.

Try situating them so the air within the unit will blow in a continuous loop. This will ensure the humid air (which rises) can be evenly distributed across all levels of your humi.

Hope this helps.

How big is your wine fridge? That sounds like a lot of fans to me.

Try situating them so the air within the unit will blow in a continuous loop. This will ensure the humid air (which rises) can be evenly distributed across all levels of your humi.

Hope this helps.

Thanks for reply mate

My wine fridge is 28 bottle vintec

My 2 pc fans are both on the bottom of fridge

The 2 hydra fans only come on when below 63% humidity (opening door ect)

I think I need to move 1 fan from bottom to top.

Like you said the idea is circulation of air

Thanks for your help

The point of fans is homogenization and finding true equilibrium whether it be over the cooling coil, the cigars or the sensor.