Favorite short smokes on the river

DiBo12

Hey folks! Making my first post on the forum and was excited to see a fishing category! There’s nothing more satisfying to me then wetting a fly and having a good smoke.

While fishing I love a shorter sticks, especially since I’m so focused on the river, watching my fly, or adjusting my drift/mending that I’m not usually able to fully enjoy a larger vitola. What are some of your favorite shorter smokes when out on the water? I just recently crossed over to the dark side (CCs) I would love to hear your guys suggestions for Cubans as well as NC. So far I’ve tried a HU half corona and Monte 5 on the stream, and they were both perfect for the setting. On the NC I’ve recently enjoyed BV’s and Tat Havana VI’s. I look forward to hearing your thoughts and suggestions!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I've never tried fishing before, but for short CCs I highly recommend you to puff Partagas Shorts too since it's one of the great short CCs and tasty as HUHC 👍. It's a wondeful 59-minute bold Partagas flavour ride and packs a punch (similar to Lusitanias but stronger and more intensed), so I'm sure you'll enjoy this CC as I did if you enjoy full flavoured CCs as well 🙂.

• Like 2

On 12/17/2022 at 5:51 PM, Connoisseur Kim said:
I've never tried fishing before, but for short CCs I highly recommend you to puff Partagas Shorts too since it's one of the great short CCs and tasty as HUHC . It's a wondeful 59-minute bold Partagas flavour ride and packs a punch (similar to Lusitanias but stronger and more intensed), so I'm sure you'll enjoy this CC as I did if you enjoy full flavoured CCs as well .

ahh yes. I’ve heard so many good things about the Shorts. I was gonna pull the trigger on some Party Mille Fleurs recently but someone told me to try the Shorts instead. I keep these atop my list thanks Kim!

On 12/18/2022 at 9:07 AM, Nevrknow said: