Any drone pilots or actual pilots on here?

Barely related items, but I partake in both! ?

Private pilot since 2002.  Fly Cessnas.  

Just started getting in to drones this past year.  They are hilariously fun.  Just have a mini drone and a T25 drone off Amazon.  Looking at a DJI Spark or Mavic Air in the future.  

Anyone else?

There's a thread on here about members who are licensed pilots.  Some great photos. 

I'm a licensed private pilot and commercial drone pilot.  I own a Piper Turbo Arrow III and a DJI Phantom III Professional.  

18 hours ago, Derboesekoenig said:

Not yet, but I've always wanted to build an Ultralight...

Take a few lessons from an instructor first.  The basics in a single engine plane translate well to your ultralight.  

18 hours ago, SigmundChurchill said:

I got my son a Phantom III, maybe 2 years ago.  It’s a lot of fun.  We haven’t flown it in about 6 months because it needs repairing and I have no idea who to bring it to.

Contact DJI directly?  I think their customer service is top notch.  So I've heard....

14 hours ago, chris12381 said:

There's a thread on here about members who are licensed pilots.  Some great photos. 

I'm a licensed private pilot and commercial drone pilot.  I own a Piper Turbo Arrow III and a DJI Phantom III Professional.  

Very cool!  I learned in a high wing so always stuck with a high wing.  Love the Cessna 182.  4 elephants and luggage and the plane is getting off the ground.  

• Like 1

We tried contacting them twice, with no response.

Odd. I’ve heard nothing but good things from DJI support. I’ve never personally used them but I know people who have and they were all pleased.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

4 hours ago, HarveyBoulevard said:

My wife and I are both getting our private pilot's license.  Here is our baby, a 1968 Piper Cherokee PA-28-180D.  She is in a hanger now at our FBO in Redlands, CA.

20180609_100610.jpg

20180609_100644.jpg